Direkt zum Inhalt springen
login.png Login join.png Register    |
de | en
MyTUM-Portal
Technical University of Munich

Technical University of Munich

Welcome to the press pages of the
Technical University of Munich

We are responsible for internal and external communications of the Technical University of Munich (TUM). We view our core competence as being the strategic positioning of the TUM brand within a strong media network. Whether in the classical media of print, radio, film, and television or on the Internet – with our social media channels on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube – we use the latest information channels.


TUM News TUM in the media

TUMcampus

The university magazine appears four times a year and informs students, staff and friends of TUM about life on the campus, university politics, tuition and scientific activities as well as about the people who stay behind the scenes at TUM.

Faszination Forschung

Anyone who is fascinated by research should read TUM's science magazine. Faszination Forschung provides interesting glimpses of the world of science evolving at our university at 6-month intervals.

Read more: Publications from TUM


Head of Corporate Communications (provisional)

Fiorina Schulz


Phone:
+49 89 289 22391
fiorina.schulz@tum.de


Spokesperson of the President,
Head of Media Relations

Ulrich Meyer
+49 89 289 22779
ulrich.meyer@tum.de

Deputy: Klaus Becker
+49 89 289 22798
klaus.becker@tum.de






Offices in Munich, Garching & Freising-Weihenstephan



Munich Office


Gabriele Ulitz

Phone:
+49 89 289 22778
ulitz@zv.tum.de

Address:


TU München
Corporate Communications Center
80290 München, Germany
Fax +49 89 289 23388

Visitors' address:


Arcisstr. 19/1
80333 München


Garching Office


Sonja Bothe

Phone:
+49 89 289 10511
bothe@zv.tum.de

Address:


TUM
Corporate Communications Center
Campus Garching
Boltzmannstr. 17
85747 Garching, Germany
Fax +49 89 289 10512

Visitors' address:

Exzellenzzentrum,
R 301
Boltzmannstr. 17
85748 Garching

Freising-Weihenstephan (Office)

Anschrift:


TUM
Corporate Communications Center
80290 München
Fax +49 89 289 23388

Besucheradresse:


Maximus-von-Imhof-Forum 3
85354 Freising

Media relations team

As media relations team we are the first point of contact for journalists, employees and university associates.



Head of Media Relations
Spokesperson of the President

Ulrich Meyer
+49 89 289 22779
ulrich.meyer@tum.de






Economics, Educational Sciences, Social Sciences

Klaus Becker
+49 89 289 22798
klaus.becker@tum.de






Chemistry, Physics, Sport Sciences


Dr. Andreas Battenberg
+49 89 289 10510
andreas.battenberg@tum.de






Agricultural Sciences, Biotechnology, Life and Nutrition Sciences
 
Dr. Katharina Baumeister-Krojer
+49 8161 71 2294
katharina.baumeister@tum.de

Office days: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri




Electrical Engineering, Informatics, Mathematics

Paul Hellmich
+49 89 289 22731
paul.hellmich@tum.de







Robotics and Machine intelligence

Christine Lehner
+49 89 289 25439
christine.lehner@tum.de







Biomedical Engineering
 
Carolin Lerch
+49 89 289 10808
carolin.lerch@tum.de







Medicine
 
Ulrich Meyer
+49 89 289 22778
presse@tum.de







Aerospace, Architecture, Civil Engineering, Geosciences, Mechanical Engineering

Stefanie Reiffert
+49 89 289 10519
stefanie.reiffert@tum.de













Web Communications


      Fiorina Schulz
      Head of Web Communications
      Phone:
      +49 89 289 22391
      fiorina.schulz@tum.de

      Content strategy: editing and topic planning for social media and homepage of www.tum.de


          Andreas Schmidt
          Content strategy homepage of www.tum.de and social media (Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn)
          Phone:
          +49 89 289 22728
          a.schmidt@tum.de

          Tamara Greiner
          Social Media (Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn)
          Phone:
          +49 89 289 22724
          tamara.greiner@tum.de

          Ellina Totoeva
          Social Media (Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn)
          Phone:
          +49 89 289 22705
          ellina.totoeva@tum.de

          Editorial team www.tum.de: relaunch and editing, information architecture, landing pages, conception, user management etc.


          Christina Fortwängler
          Website editor
          Relaunch www.tum.de

          christina.fortwaengler@tum.de

          Dr. Carola Gruber
          Website editor
          Relaunch www.tum.de

          Office hours:
          Monday to Wednesday

          carola.gruber@tum.de


          Kolja Kröger
          Website editor
          Phone:
          +49 89 289 22743
          kolja.kroeger@tum.de

            Franziska Mack
            Website editor
            Relaunch www.tum.de

            f.mack@tum.de

              Tobias Röckl
              Website editor

              (on parental leave)


              Dr. Vera Spaett
              Website editor
              Relaunch www.tum.de

              Office hours:
              Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

              vera.spaett@tum.de

                    Project management relaunch www.tum.de


                    Norman Macha
                    Project management: relaunch


                    Phone:
                    +49 89 289 22709
                    norman.macha@tum.de




                      Editorial team (magazines and newsletters)

                      Our most important publications:



                      Lisa Pietrzyk, M.A.
                      TUMcampus
                      Telefon:
                      +49 89 289 22562
                      redaktion@zv.tum.de
                      lisa.pietrzyk@tum.de

                      Undine Ziller, Dipl.-Soz.Wiss.
                      TUMcampus
                      Telefon:
                      +49 89 289 22799
                      redaktion@zv.tum.de
                      undine.ziller@tum.de
                      Dipl.Soz.Tina Heun-Rattei 
                      Faszination Forschung
                      Telefon:
                      +49 8161 71 5016
                      Heun@tum.de


                      Andrea Klee
                      , M.A.
                      Bildredaktion
                      Telefon:
                      +49 89 289 22730
                      andrea.klee@tum.de
                      Verena Meinecke,
                      Redaktion
                      TUMstudinews
                      TUM Newsletter
                      Infoscreens
                      Telefon:
                      +49 89 289 28217
                      meinecke@tum.de

                       top

                      Corporate Communications Center

                      Media Relations Team
                      Arcisstr. 19
                      80333 München

                      Tel.: +49.89.289.22778
                      Fax: +49.89.289.23388

                       presse@tum.de

                      Contact