Direkt zum Inhalt springen
login.png Login    |
de | en
MyTUM-Portal
Technical University of Munich

Technical University of Munich

Welcome to the press pages of the
Technical University of Munich

We are responsible for internal and external communications of the Technical University of Munich (TUM). We view our core competence as being the strategic positioning of the TUM brand within a strong media network. Whether in the classical media of print, radio, film, and television or on the Internet – with our social media channels on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube – we use the latest information channels.


TUM News TUM in the media

TUMcampus

The university magazine appears four times a year and informs students, staff and friends of TUM about life on the campus, university politics, tuition and scientific activities as well as about the people who stay behind the scenes at TUM.

Faszination Forschung

Anyone who is fascinated by research should read TUM's science magazine. Faszination Forschung provides interesting glimpses of the world of science evolving at our university at 6-month intervals.

Read more: Publications from TUM


Head of Corporate Communications, Vice President Global Communication and Public Engagement

Dr. Jeanne Rubner

+49 89 289 25283
jeanne.rubner@tum.de


Spokesperson of the President,
Head of Media Relations

Ulrich Meyer
+49 89 289 22779
ulrich.meyer@tum.de

Deputy: Klaus Becker
+49 89 289 22798
klaus.becker@tum.de






Offices in Munich, Garching & Freising-Weihenstephan

Munich Office

Sonja Bothe

+49 89 289 22778
bothe@zv.tum.de

Office hours:
Mon – Fri
9-14
Address:

TUM
Corporate Communications Center
80290 München, Germany
Fax +49 89 289 23388
Visitors' address:

Arcisstr. 19/1
80333 München

Garching Office

Sonja Bothe

+49 89 289 10511
+49 89 289 22778
bothe@zv.tum.de


Address:


TUM
Corporate Communications Center
Campus Garching
Boltzmannstr. 17
85747 Garching, Germany
Fax +49 89 289 10512


Visitors' address:

Exzellenzzentrum,
R 301
Boltzmannstr. 17
85748 Garching

Freising-Weihenstephan (Office)
Address:

TUM
Corporate Communications Center
80290 München
Fax +49 89 289 23388
Visitors' address:

Maximus-von-Imhof-Forum 3
85354 Freising

Media relations team

As media relations team we are the first point of contact for journalists, employees and university associates.



Head of Media Relations
Spokesperson of the President

Ulrich Meyer
+49 89 289 22779
ulrich.meyer@tum.de




Economics, Educational Sciences, Social Sciences

Klaus Becker
+49 89 289 22798
klaus.becker@tum.de




Biotechnology, Life and Nutrition Sciences
 
Ulrich Meyer
+49 89 289 22778
presse@tum.de





Aerospace, Architecture, Civil Engineering, Geosciences, Mechanical Engineering

Andreas Huber
+49 89 289 10510
huber.a@tum.de




Electrical Engineering, Informatics, Mathematics
Medicine, Sport and Health Sciences


Paul Hellmich

+49 89 289 22731
paul.hellmich@tum.de





Robotics and Machine intelligence
 
Andreas Schmitz
+49 89 289 18198
andreas.schmitz@tum.de





Biomedical Engineering
 
Carolin Lerch
+49 89 289 10808
carolin.lerch@tum.de




Chemistry, Physics

Stefanie Reiffert
+49 89 289 10519
stefanie.reiffert@tum.de

Office days: Tue-Fri




Agricultural Sciences
 
Dagmar Wagner
+49 8161 71 6127
dagmar.wagner@tum.de



Web Communications


      Fiorina Schulz
      Head of Web Communications
      Phone:
      +49 89 289 22391
      fiorina.schulz@tum.de

      Content strategy: editing and topic planning for social media and homepage of www.tum.de


          Andreas Schmidt
          Content strategy homepage of www.tum.de and social media (Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn)
          Phone:
          +49 89 289 22728
          a.schmidt@tum.de

          Maria Kastl
          Social Media (Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn)
          Phone:
          +49 89 289 22724
          ellina.totoeva@tum.de

          Ellina Totoeva
          Social Media (Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn)
          Phone:
          +49 89 289 22705
          ellina.totoeva@tum.de

          Editorial team www.tum.de: relaunch and editing, information architecture, landing pages, conception, user management etc.


          Christina Fortwängler
          Website editor
          Relaunch www.tum.de

          christina.fortwaengler@tum.de

          Eva Fritsch
          Website editor
          Relaunch www.tum.de

          eva.fritsch@tum.de

          Dr. Carola Gruber
          Website editor
          Relaunch www.tum.de

          Office hours:
          Monday to Wednesday

          carola.gruber@tum.de

          Kolja Kröger
          Website editor
          Phone:
          +49 89 289 22743
          kolja.kroeger@tum.de

          Tobias Röckl
          Website editor

          Mon, Tue, Thu
          Phone:
          +49 89 289 22716
          tobias.roeckl@tum.de

          Dr. Vera Spaett
          Website editor
          Relaunch www.tum.de

          Office hours:
          Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

          vera.spaett@tum.de

                Project management relaunch www.tum.de


                Norman Macha
                Project management: relaunch


                Phone:
                +49 89 289 22709
                norman.macha@tum.de




                  Editorial team (magazines and newsletters)

                  Our most important publications:



                  Lisa Pietrzyk, M.A.
                  TUMcampus
                  Telefon:
                  +49 89 289 22562
                  redaktion@zv.tum.de
                  lisa.pietrzyk@tum.de

                  Undine Ziller, Dipl.-Soz.Wiss.
                  TUMcampus
                  Telefon:
                  +49 89 289 22799
                  redaktion@zv.tum.de
                  undine.ziller@tum.de
                  Dipl.Soz.Tina Heun-Rattei 
                  Faszination Forschung
                  Telefon:
                  +49 8161 71 5016
                  Heun@tum.de


                  Andrea Klee
                  , M.A.
                  Bildredaktion
                  Telefon:
                  +49 89 289 22730
                  andrea.klee@tum.de
                  Verena Meinecke,
                  Redaktion
                  TUMstudinews
                  TUM Newsletter
                  Infoscreens
                  Telefon:
                  +49 89 289 28217
                  meinecke@tum.de

                   top

                  Corporate Communications Center

                  Media Relations Team
                  Arcisstr. 19
                  80333 München

                  Tel.: +49.89.289.22778
                  Fax: +49.89.289.23388

                   presse@tum.de

                  Contact