Direkt zum Inhalt springen
login.png Login join.png Register    |
de | en
MyTUM-Portal
Technical University of Munich

Technical University of Munich

Welcome to the press pages of the
Technical University of Munich

We are responsible for internal and external communications of the Technical University of Munich (TUM). We view our core competence as being the strategic positioning of the TUM brand within a strong media network. Whether in the classical media of print, radio, film, and television or on the Internet – with our social media channels on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube – we use the latest information channels.


TUM News TUM in the media

TUMcampus

The university magazine appears four times a year and informs students, staff and friends of TUM about life on the campus, university politics, tuition and scientific activities as well as about the people who stay behind the scenes at TUM.

Faszination Forschung

Anyone who is fascinated by research should read TUM's science magazine. Faszination Forschung provides interesting glimpses of the world of science evolving at our university at 6-month intervals.

Read more: Publications from TUM


Team Public Relations

As media relations team we are the first point of contact for journalists, employees and university associates.

Head of Corporate Communications


Dr. Ulrich Marsch
Spokesperson

Phone:
+49 89 289 22779
marsch@zv.tum.de

Offices (Munich, Garching & Freising-weihenstephan)



Munich Office


Gabriele Ulitz
, M.A.
Phone:
+49 89 289 22778
ulitz@zv.tum.de

Address:


TU München
Corporate Communications Center
80290 München, Germany
Fax +49 89 289 23388

Visitors' address:


Arcisstr. 19/1
80333 München


Garching Office


Natalia Hutanu

Phone:
+49 89 289 10511
-10510
hutanu@zv.tum.de

Address:


TUM
Corporate Communications Center
Campus Garching
Boltzmannstr. 17
85747 Garching, Germany
Fax +49 89 289 10512

Visitors' address:

Exzellenzzentrum,
R 301
Boltzmannstr. 17
85748 Garching

Freising-Weihenstephan (Office)

Anschrift:


TUM
Corporate Communications Center
80290 München
Fax +49 89 289 23388

Besucheradresse:


Maximus-von-Imhof-Forum 3
85354 Freising

Media Relations





Biotechnology, Chemistry, Physics, Sport Sciences


Dr. Andreas Battenberg
+49 89 289 10510
andreas.battenberg@tum.de






Life Sciences
 
Dr. Katharina Baumeister-Krojer
+49 8161 71 2294
katharina.baumeister@tum.de

Office days: Monday – Wednesday






Economics, Educational Sciences, Social Sciences, general university issues

Klaus Becker
+49 89 289 22798
klaus.becker@tum.de







Electrical Engineering, Informatics, Medical Technology, Robotics, general university issues

Paul Hellmich

+49 89 289 22731
paul.hellmich@tum.de







Medicine
 
Lisa Pietrzyk
+49 89 289 22562
lisa.pietrzyk@tum.de







Aerospace, Architecture, Civil Engineering, Geosciences, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering

Stefanie Reiffert
+49 89 289 10519
stefanie.reiffert@tum.de








Dr. Vera Siegler



on parental leave





Web Communications

      Fiorina Schulz, M.A.
      Head of Web Communications
      Phone:
      +49 (0) 89 289 22391
      fiorina.schulz@tum.de
      • Strategic development www.tum.de, www.150.tum.de and web communications (Typo3 and myTUM)
      • Information architecture
      • Cortporate Design implementation and development
      • Set-up of new domains
      • Granting authorisation to work on the myTUM portal


      Andrea Klee, M.A.
      Picture Desk
      Phone:
      +49 (0) 89 289 22730
      andrea.klee@tum.de



      Kolja Kröger
      , M.A.
      Website editor
      Phone:
      +49 (0) 89 289 22743
      kolja.kroeger@tum.de
      • Website editor


      Tobias Röckl, M.A.
      Website editor
      Phone:
      +49 (0) 89 289 22743
      tobias.roeckl@tum.de
      • Website editor

      Andreas Schmidt, Dipl. Soz.
      Website editor
      Phone:
      +49 (0) 89 289 22728
      a.schmidt@tum.de



        Oskar Hendrik Voretzsch
        , M.A.
        Website editor
        Phone:
        +49 (0) 89 289 22705
        hendrik.voretzsch@tum.de



          Undine Ziller

          Website editor
          Faszination Forschung
          Office hours: Monday – Thursday
          Phone:
          +49 (0) 89 289 22799

          undine.ziller@tum.de
          • Website editor

          Editorial team (magazines and newsletters)

          Our most important publications:



          Lisa Pietrzyk, M.A.
          TUMcampus
          Telefon:
          +49 89 289 22562
          redaktion@zv.tum.de
          lisa.pietrzyk@tum.de

          Undine Ziller, Dipl.-Soz.Wiss.
          TUMcampus
          Telefon:
          +49 89 289 22799
          redaktion@zv.tum.de
          undine.ziller@tum.de
          Dipl.Soz.Tina Heun-Rattei 
          Faszination Forschung
          Telefon:
          +49 8161 71 5016
          Heun@tum.de


          Andrea Klee
          , M.A.
          Bildredaktion
          Telefon:
          +49 89 289 22730
          andrea.klee@tum.de
          Verena Meinecke,
          Redaktion
          TUMstudinews
          TUM Newsletter
          Infoscreens
          Telefon:
          +49 89 289 28217
          meinecke@tum.de

           top

          Corporate Communications Center

          Media Relations Team
          Arcisstr. 19
          80333 München

          Tel.: +49.89.289.22778
          Fax: +49.89.289.23388

           presse@tum.de

          Contact