Direkt zum Inhalt springen
login.png Login    |
de | en
MyTUM-Portal
Technical University of Munich

Technical University of Munich

Welcome to the press pages of the
Technical University of Munich

We are responsible for internal and external communications of the Technical University of Munich (TUM). We view our core competence as being the strategic positioning of the TUM brand within a strong media network. Whether in the classical media of print, radio, film, and television or on the Internet – with our social media channels on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube – we use the latest information channels.


TUM News TUM in the media

TUMcampus

The university magazine appears four times a year and informs students, staff and friends of TUM about life on the campus, university politics, tuition and scientific activities as well as about the people who stay behind the scenes at TUM.

Faszination Forschung

Anyone who is fascinated by research should read TUM's science magazine. Faszination Forschung provides interesting glimpses of the world of science evolving at our university at 6-month intervals.

Read more: Publications from TUM


Team Public Relations

The Media Relations team has offices on all three TUM campuses: Munich, Garching and Freising-Weihenstephan. We are the first point of contact for journalists, employees and university associates.

Head of Corporate Communications


Dr. Ulrich Marsch
Spokesperson

Phone:
0049.89.289.22779
marsch@zv.tum.de

Offices (Munich, Garching, Weihenstephan)



Munich Office


Gabriele Ulitz
, M.A.
Phone:
0049.89.289.22778
ulitz@zv.tum.de

Address:


TU München
Corporate Communications Center
80290 München, Germany
Fax 0049.89.289.23388

Visitors' address:


Arcisstr. 19/1
80333 München


Garching Office


Natalia Hutanu

Phone:
0049.89.289.10511
-10510
hutanu@zv.tum.de

Address:


TU München
Corporate Communications Center
Campus Garching
Boltzmannstr. 17
85747 Garching, Germany
Fax 0049.89.289.10512

Visitors' address:

Exzellenzzentrum,
R 301
Boltzmannstr. 17
85748 Garching


Weihenstephan Office


Uta Fellermair

Phone:
0049.8161.715402
fellermair@zv.tum.de

Address:

TU München
Corporate Communications Center
Campus Weihenstephan
Wissenschaftszentrum Weihenstephan
85350 Freising-Weihenstephan
Fax 0049.8161.715378
presse@tum.de

Visitors' address:

Maximus-von-Imhof-Forum 3
85354 Freising

Media Relations





Chemistry, Life Sciences, Physics


Dr. Andreas Battenberg
0049.89.289.10510
andreas.battenberg@tum.de






Economics, Educational Sciences, general university issues

Klaus Becker
0049.89.289.22798
klaus.becker@tum.de







Electrical and Computer Engineering, Medical Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences

Paul Hellmich

0049.89.289.22731
paul.hellmich@tum.de







Architecture, Informatics, Mathematics
 
Lisa Pietrzyk
+49 89 289 10516
lisa.pietrzyk@tum.de







Civil and Geo Engineering, Mechanical Engineering

Stefanie Reiffert
0049.89.289.10519
stefanie.reiffert@tum.de






(On parental leave)

Patrick Regan






Generall university issues
 
Andreas Schmidt
0049.89.289.22728
a.schmidt@tum.de

Office hours: 9 a.m. – 1 p.m.






Medicine, Sport and Health Sciences

Dr. Vera Siegler
089/289-23325
vera.siegler@tum.de

Office hours: Monday – Thursday





Web Communications

      Fiorina Schulz, M.A.
      Head of Web Communications
      Phone:
      +49 (0) 89 289 22391
      fiorina.schulz@tum.de
      • Strategic development www.tum.de, www.150.tum.de and web communications (Typo3 and myTUM)
      • Information architecture
      • Cortporate Design implementation and development
      • Set-up of new domains
      • Granting authorisation to work on the myTUM portal


      Andrea Klee, M.A.
      Picture Desk
      Phone:
      +49 (0) 89 289 22730
      andrea.klee@tum.de



      Kolja Kröger
      , M.A.
      Website editor
      Phone:
      +49 (0) 89 289 22743
      kolja.kroeger@tum.de
      • Website editor


      Tobias Röckl, M.A.
      Website editor
      Phone:
      +49 (0) 89 289 22716
      tobias.roeckl@tum.de
      • Website editor

      Andreas Schmidt, Dipl. Soz.
      Website editor
      Office hours: 1 – 5 p.m.
      Phone:
      +49 (0) 89 289 22728
      a.schmidt@tum.de



        Oskar Hendrik Voretzsch
        , M.A.
        Website editor
        Phone:
        +49 (0) 89 289 22705
        hendrik.voretzsch@tum.de



          Undine Ziller

          Website editor
          Faszination Forschung
          Office hours: Monday – Thursday
          Phone:
          +49 (0) 89 289 22799

          undine.ziller@tum.de
          • Website editor

          Editorial team (magazines and newsletters)

          Our most important publications:


          Dipl.-Biol., Dipl.-Journ. Sibylle Kettembeil
          TUMcampus
          Editor's Office
          Phone:
          +49-(0)89-289-22766
          redaktion@zv.tum.de
          Gabriele Sterflinger, M.A.
          TUMcampus
          Editor's Office
          Phone:
          +49-(0)89-289-22766
          redaktion@zv.tum.de
          Dipl.Soz.Tina Heun-Rattei
          Editor

          Phone: +49-(0)8161 715016
          heun@zv.tum.de

          Verena Meinecke, M.A.
          TUMstudinews
          TUM Newsletter
          Editor's Office

          Infoscreens
          Coordination and Editor's Office
          Office Hours: Monday–Thursday
          Phone: +49-(0)89/289-28217
          meinecke@tum.de

           top

          Corporate Communications Center

          Media Relations Team
          Arcisstr. 19
          80333 München

          Tel.: +49.89.289.22778
          Fax: +49.89.289.23388

           presse@tum.de

          Contact